Go Back to Previous Page
Terms and Conditions
A fee in the amount of $44.95 will be charged to the student. This fee needs to be paid prior to course completion and certificate delivery. There shall be no hidden fees and fees shall not change after the student registers for the course and accepts these terms and conditions.
Garden State Safety Council (hereafter referred to as "GSSC"), offers a course consisting of 11 sessions of instruction. The course is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. This availability may be affected by circumstances such as, but not limited to, system, site or connectivity failure over which GSSC has no control. The minimum time allowed by law to complete this course is six hours.
In compliance with New Jersey law - N.J.S.A. 39:5-30.9, licensed New Jersey motorists may complete an Internet Defensive Driving Course (DDC). When you complete the online Defensive Driving Course and present the certificate to your Insurance Provider, you are eligible for a minimum 5% discount on your Collision and Auto Liability insurance premium, including Property Damage (PD), Bodily Injury (BI), and Personal Injury Protection (PIP). Your discount will apply to your automobile insurance premium FOR 3 YEARS. Also, by completing the course, two points will be automatically reduced on your driving record. The MVC computer will automatically note your eligibility to receive the reduction.
COMPLETION AND CERTIFICATE POLICY
The STUDENT agrees to complete all sessions, quizzes, and the final exam of the course in order to receive a certificate of completion. GSSC is prohibited from issuing a certificate of completion if the student has not met all the requirements for course completion. As an Internet course provider, GSSC will issue you a completion certificate after you complete the course and have made your payment.
GSSC shall include a personal validation questionnaire to be completed at the beginning of the course. The student will be required to correctly a minimum of 22 personal validation responses throughout the course in order to further validate the personal identity of the student. The student is also required to achieve at least a score of 80% on the course content/environment quizzes to be presented at the end of each session. The user will have 60 seconds to correctly answer each question. Failure to achieve a score of at least 80% will cause the student to re-take the failed session in its entirety. The student is also required to achieve at least a score of 80% on the final exam. The final exam consists of 50 questions. Students will need to answer a minimum of 40 of the 50 final exam questions correctly to successfully complete the course.
The student agrees that he/she, and not any other person, will study the material in its entirety, and complete the end of session quizzes and final exam. It is illegal to attempt to circumvent this online state-approved course or provide false information. If GSSC discovers that the STUDENT has willfully misrepresented himself or has cheated, the student will be stopped from taking the course with no refund of the registration fees. In addition, the student may be prosecuted for perjury, or other criminal acts which are punishable by law.
CANCELLATION AND REFUND POLICIES
A full refund will be made to any student who cancels the enrollment contract within 30 days of registering for the course and prior to completing the final exam. GSSC will terminate, without notice, the enrollment of any student who has not successfully completed the course within 30 days. All registration fees paid are due and refundable when the course of instruction is discontinued by GSSC, thus preventing a student from completing the course. All refunds will be issued within 30 days following cancellation.
As an Internet course provider, GSSC will notify the MVC within ten (10) days after you complete the course, AND after you have made your payment. A notice will then be entered on your driving record, and the MVC computer will automatically reduce your active point total by two points. If you need to verify the course completion has been entered on your record, you may request a copy of your driving record from the MVC.
As an Internet course provider, GSSC will issue you a completion certificate after you complete the course and have made your payment. You are eligible for a minimum 5% discount on your Collision and Auto Liability insurance premium, including Property Damage (PD), Bodily Injury (BI), and Personal Injury Protection (PIP). Your discount will apply to your automobile insurance premium FOR 3 YEARS. You may send your completion certificate to your insurance company for the mandatory discount. Your insurance company may check your driving record for your course completion. You may take the course once every 3 years to maintain insurance reduction benefits.
More information regarding point and insurance Reduction can be found by going to: http://www.state.nj.us/mvc/Violations/penalties.htm.
Any questions or concerns regarding this policy should be directed to Tony@safetycourses.com.
Go Back to Previous Page